Meet Your Maker

We all love yarn.  Let’s face it.  

But how often do we actually think about where it came from?  And I don’t mean Knitty City or The Yarn Co., I mean the actual process of making yarn.  Some GYI! members have dyed their own yarn, even spun it themselves.  Personally, everything I know about the making of yarn comes from this awesome book that introduced me to the world of fiber arts – I still have it if anyone wants to borrow.  So in this series, I’m going to be doing a little research into the origins of yarn, from the sheep to the shop.  Check back for the first post, all about the farming of the fiber.

Leave a Reply

